TPO42Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when do similar tasks all day long.

A large number of people spend most of their time at their work; therefore, it has an undeniable role in the individuals’ lives. Although a plethora of people hold the opinion that doing sundry tasks is more satisfying for workers, others disagree with this point of view and believe that doing identical duties during a day is better. I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that it is more useful for employees to accomplish similar types of activities during the workday. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs. The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that by doing just one activity during the day, employees will have better performance. This matter is thanks to the fact that these workers concentrate on a task, which has be repeated all day. Therefore, they accomplish their jobs with beneficial results since they are familiar with all aspects of their duty. To cast more light on this matter, consider a man who a variety of activities in his job. Definitely, he cannot concentrate on a particular task and has to do some duties together; therefore, after a while, he will become disappointed sine he is not able to cope with these different tasks and as a result, his performance will reduce. As it is clear, the less various tasks someone does, the more lucrative its outcome will be. The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that people who do analogous duties will make less mistakes than the others. This claim is owing to the fact that these human beings accomplish one task again and again(successively). Hence, it is unlikely that they do their jobs wrong and make mistakes, which means that they will become more professional in their work. To give a tangible example, a research that has been conducted by some scientists in my country has shown that individuals who do sundry tasks in their jobs, will commit at least three mistakes per a workday. In other words, their jobs do not have a profitable result. Therefore, scientists highly recommend employees to do only one task during a workday. To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for workers to not accomplish different activities at work. This contention is due to this importance that when they concentrate on one job, not only will they gain excellent results but also they will become more knowledgeable experts in their job.