TPO#4 q1 What do you miss most about your home when you are away? Use specific details in your explanation.

There is a growing debate across the society over the number of hours children should spend at school, as in many countries these are of less as compared to some others, where it is actually more than former. Time spent at school learning, plays a vital role in the development of the child’s future. I would argue for the advantages of spending less hours at school. The first and foremost benefit of it is the more leisure time at home with family or friends. Adolescents can spend this time playing indoor and outdoor games with their peers or family members, which will help them in developing their social and interpersonal skills. For instance, a report published by the Times, states that, children who spend more time in a day while playing tend to imbibe more social skills than their peers, who spends more time in academic study, and less active in sports. Moreover, it helps in building healthy relationships with parents, when they spend more time with them, which Otherwise is hard to achieve seeing the current burdened education scenario. Furthermore, every learner’s brain has a focused concentration limit, required to grasp the concept being taught at school, which tends to lack, if it gets exhausted. Taken into consideration of this fact, 5 hours of study at school are more duration for many students. To illustrate, a study has also cemented this fact by stating that the more hours lead to lack of concentration for the majority of students. To sum up, I conclude that reasonable hours of study at school help students in building their social and intellectual skills, and keeping them intact to the more focused learning than just spending time, out of which half are eventually unproductive.