TPO32- Independent Writing-Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

As technology grows, every aspect of our lives becomes different. our world changes quickly, and people have to adapt to these changes as far as they can. However, young people can adjust themselves better because they can realize and understand better than their parents. when it comes to influencing the significant decisions of society, I firmly believe that youngsters today have not a strong impact because of the reasons I will elaborate. First, youngsters today are more materialistic than ever before. they believe that money is everything, and the wealth of life lies in their financial situation. they see their parents and their miserable life. they are just working to provide their pupils with a suitable life. hence, they have realized that nothing is valuable than the money, and they have to try hard to earn it. this reality leads them not to ignore them wherever they face. they do not vote for any election or work as a volunteer because they know that this will not bring them money in return. Second, technology has changed the way young people think. With the advancement of technology, young people are more attracted to the novel innovations are mostly involved in trying them. The youngsters, today, are living a hectic life because they always play or work with their mobile phone. Also, most of their valuable time is spared with these types of technological devices. hence, they have no time to contribute to any relevant decision of their society or even have never heard of these types of news. Meanwhile, youngsters are the future hopes of the community. it is crucial to firmly state that young people have their significant contribution to most of the decisions of the society as a whole. As they grow, they start to shape their community by trying the technological advances and letting the governmental people know which types of these technologies play an essential role in the future of the country. Take my country, for instance. it is our young people whom they determined the importance of using social media to distribute the first-hand news in society, on time, compared to the old-fashioned way via the TV news. this led our people more alerted when one disastrous occurrence like an earthquake happens. All in all, although young people may not have involved in the vital decision of their country because of their ultimate goal like being wealthy, and messed up with technological advances, they are the way some important decisions are established.