TPO31- independent Writing: Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

The world has today changed a lot and brought different aspects to people’s lives in many ways. it is now challenging to survive without knowing and adapting ourselves to such novel changes. When it comes to being happy with life in this area, I firmly believe that people are now less happy or dissatisfied about their lives because of some important reasons. First, money is everything, and an individual will be judged based on the earnings and belongings. My father always tells me that you are what you earn, and I need to find money even if it is in the mouth of the lion. The ones who are not able to raise their financial situation are unhappy and always accused of not being responsible for their family members. however, people in the past are happier because the expectation of the family members is less than today, and their earnings were enough to live a happy life. Second, technology has altered our living styles and led people to have more hectic lives. As technology becomes mature, it makes our life more isolated where we do not need any help from our family members. it means that we are now able to find everything on the internet and handle them by ourselves. Meanwhile, people came together and asked each other their problems and somehow telling jokes. So, an adult’s advice was played a critical role in the survival and growing of the youngsters. however, these changes are not always harmful and bringing some new aspects like living in a more quicker society. As technology grows, it brings about a time improvement in any aspect of our lives. people in the past needed to go to the far-off lands by car where it took nearly one month to reach the destination. however, today, thanks to the airplane, visiting other countries take less than 3 hours. All in all, our lives today have been changed, and we are now less satisfied compared to the past. we will be judged based on our outcomes, and also technological advancement leads our lives to the more isolated life. this change has yet favored us with time advancement in every aspect of our life.