TPO30 It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

Working hour is directly related to the productivity of the workers. Some companies set a long working hour per day and a few days per week whereas, others make their rule that allows a shorter working hour per day relatively more days per week. Personally, I believe that it is better to work shorter hours for more days per week. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, shorter working hours per day allows workers to do their job more actively so that the productivity of the employees can be increased. Shorter the working hour per day, employees will feel less depressed due to the working load. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. 10 years ago, I worked in a CG company. I had to work 12 hours per day and 3 days per week. This caused me a lot of trouble and depressed, as a result, I had made a decision to leave my job and searched for a new job. I was able to get a job in the next company, where, I have to work 6 hours per day and 5 days per week, which I continue till this date. So, it is better to set rules and regulations so that the employees are able to continue their job and perform their tasks with greater efforts. Secondly, longer working hours per day have a negative impact on the health of the individual worker. Longer hours per day to work, workers feel discomfort, which might result in serious health problems in the later stage. For instance, 5 years ago, my friend, Balaram Chalise worked in a hospital, where he had to work 14 hours per day and 2 days per week. Initially, there were not any health issues, but with the passage of time, he suffered from mental disorders and nowadays he take bed rest. So, even if the symptoms are not present immediately, but longer working hours per day might have negative consequences on the health in the long run. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that shorter working hours per day for many days per week is far more better than the long working hour per day for fewer days per week. This is because shorter working hours per day enables workers to feel more energetic and act accordingly and because longer working hours per day may cause serious health issues in the workers.