Children should not have to work or help with household tasks; their only responsibility should be to study.

Children are engaged in different responsibilities both in house and school, and some people believe that they should just be focused on their school duties. Although the most important activity of children would be studying, the essential skills gained by taking responsibilities in home activities should not be disregarded. The following essay would support this point of view. Obviously, children ought to be more concentrated on their studying rather than helping in household tasks. First, due to their age and both mental and physical abilities, expecting them to work in house would not be sensible. In other words, they are immature to take critical responsibilities such as taking care of their younger siblings. Second, studying provides the opportunity for them to meet their desires and curiosity for learning. Therefore, due to the fact that satisfying this fundamental demand can have a great effect on their characteristics studying must be highly important. However, there are some important benefits for children when they help their parents in some easy but instructive household works. One reason is that they learn to take responsibility and be committed to fulfill which is a key skill for their future life. For instance, when they are required to clean their room until a specific time, they learn how to manage and handle a responsibility besides doing their homework. Another reason is that conducting a household duty not only brings them happiness and satisfaction but also helps them to have the sense of self confidence. For example, while children are praised due to their attempt and perseverance, they feel effective and believe in their abilities. In conclusion, besides the essence of studying to be in children’s first priority, it should be considered that doing some achievable house activities would definitely be helpful for their future careers.