TPO29 To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubt, the quality of education plays an undeniable/striking role in headway of every society. A controversial question is that whether increasing the salary of the university professors promote the level of education or not. Some people are inclined towards that high income of academic members would have the positive effect on promoting the quality of education, while others believe this option does not practical. I do find the idea of the former group more in accordance with that of mine; to support my stands, in the course of this essay, I aptly substantiate my viewpoints. To begin with, paying attention to the professors' salary could provide a circumstance to enhance the level of the university. It is crystal clear that professors are not only the fabric of the university, but also the prime of the society. In this way, universities could absorb more sophisticated and skilled professors, and this brings about that more talented students penchant to attend these universities and enjoy the high qualified staffs' knowledge. As an example, I would like to mention my own experience, several years ago, when I wanted to choose the university, while I had got admission of many top and high ranking universities in my country, I chose Tabriz University because of a well-known professor who was there. In the light of the aforementioned arguments, I can say that offering high wage to professors could help to improve the level of the collages. Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that high wage could be a decent element to motivate professors and inspire unexpected boost in their career. Suffice to say that reasonable salary could pave the way towards the build the constructive competition among the academic members. It is witnessed that well-paid/highly-paid individuals often persuade into their tasks more than others, no matter who they are, this policy would be workable to prospers either future career of the students and improving quality of university. To illustrate my point, I want to mention some statistics. The results of the survey which is recently conducted in my country express that in any university which its professors are satisfied about their salary, are more enthusiasm and this leads the society to prominent headway. Enthusiastic professors are able to make their students enthusiastic about their field too, and this inspired the students to learn more. In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that spending more money about professors' salary closely tied the prosperous of not only the university, but also the society. Since benefits of this perspective clearly outweigh its disadvantages; I would strongly advocate the fact that high salary would be practical factor for improving of quality of education.