TPO26It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Agree or disagree?

By and large, it is established beyond any doubt that choosing appropriate profession plays a prominent role in people' s success. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the importance of similarity of parents and their children' s job have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether it is better for children to have careers similar to their parents or they choose different jobs. It is commonly accepted that it is far better for children to choose careers similar to their parents since parents can help and guide them. While there are still those who argue that choosing different job from their parents is much better for them because they can be knowledgeable in different areas and experience various careers. I, to a great extent concur with the former idea. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons. The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that parents can give a hand to children in the beginning of their work by helping and guiding them. It goes without saying that starting of a job is the most difficult step in proceeding a career; so, it is really important for people to start it appropriately. When parents are familiar with the procedures, they can show the right and wrong ways of the work. In such circumstance, the children can go forward with an open mind and without doing irrecoverable mistakes. Another reason deserving some words here is that choosing similar jobs can help children to remove some redundant expenses. Without any shadows of doubt, when children continue their parents' work, they have a good deal of equipment, places and many tools for the job. They do not need to spend extra money on something that exist; therefore, they can save the money and pay it for another stuffs like advertising which is the most part of a career, and it can be caused the success of the career. Perhaps a more specific experience can shed more light on the matter. My father was a lawyer and had an office. My brother decided to continue my father' s career. He used my father' s office at first and many tools left over from the time that my father worked; so, he can save money and spend it in another rooms like increasing the advertising. Finally, yet importantly, continuing the similar jobs like parents’ career helps children to have better communications. If children keep their parents’ way, they can use parents' credit and fame and make worthy connections with other companies and managers; thus, they flourish faster than others starting a business by themselves. As Steve Jobs, a renowned entrepreneur and chief of Apple Incorporation once said, the rule of business is this sentence: " the more connection, the more prosper" . This provides further legitimacy and support for the fact that children earning connections through their parents' work and fame can improve easily. In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that it is better for children to continue their parents work since not only can parents help them, but also children can remove some extra expenses and use their parents' credit for having successful connections. It is highly recommended that parents try their best to give a hand to their children for having prosperous children and as a result, successful society.