tpo. 26. some people like taking their cell phones everywhere. Others prefer not carrying cellphones everywhere. Which one do you prefer?

There are some believes that changing people’s attitude to other countries and culture is the most essential way to reducing the world’s underdevelopment. However, others disagree with it and claim that trading activities between countries are more important. This following essay will discuss both views and provide my own perspective about this. In my opinion, changing attitude is as important as trading. On the one hand, some people think that if you change your way of thinking, your preconception, your actions will be changed too. There are some mindsets of wealthy countries about developing countries that those people in these nations often lack of awareness and ignorant, so they assume that poor provincial always needs help. For instance, advanced country’s people will give aid and establish charity organizations in developing country, which make them more relied on international support. It is a short-term solution and we need a long-term way to solve this problem. So if people of developed country change their attitude to other countries, they will make poor people feel they are treated equally and have motivation to work harder to keep up with wealthier rustic. On the other hand, other people believe that increasing trading activities will reduce the world poverty. It is an actual fact that because of the high unemployment rate in third world countries, labour and production costs in these countries are very cheap. This attracts many investors from advanced nations in doing trades with many third world countries. And when trade volume increases, it will automatically create job opportunities for the native people, and gradually reduce the unemployment rate and poverty in developing countries. In conclusion, I personally think that both opinions are possible, and if we can combine them, the poverty will definitely be reduced.