TPO25-: Students often want to get better grades in their classes. Explain what students should do in order to improve their performance in a class.

Work attire is equally important as the quality of work in many companies. Organisations want their employees to dress professionally, however, others consider, work quality being ultimately superior to appearance. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinions regarding the same. Employees are obliged to follow a strict dress code in companies to look presentable. Clothing is always linked to class and there are several stereotypes attached to a particular dressing style, hence it is important for employees to not intimidate customers from approaching them. For example, a survey done among US citizens indicates that people of low maintenance and tattoos are considered non-approachable, compared to employees wearing formal attire. Therefore, I consider that companies encourage their employees to wear formal wears to increase their brand value by being more presentable. However, there are many multinational companies and startups which promote casual wears as they value the quality of work and productivity over appearance. Apparently, a number of companies, believe in the comfort of their employees and focus on productivity. It creates a positive atmosphere for working and makes employees in charge of their options. For example, companies like Google and Microsoft do not have a dress code which gives a sense of freedom and positive vibe among their staffs. Meanwhile, focusing on quality is indeed obvious on their revenue. From my perspective, the appearance of an employee should not be an issue as far as their work is concerned. To conclude, the value of employee should be assessed by their work and not by their looks as long as workers are not wearing a dress that is appropriate, such as revealing clothes, the sole focus should be on the quality of work. Minimal restrictions on dressing style can enhance a positive mindset among workers, which further helps in productivity.