TPO23- In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

Science and technology are of great importance to humans, as well as music and art. While some are more interested in musicians and artists in the present-day, others show more importance to scientists and technology specialists. I strongly disagree that science and technology are more valued because I believe that people generate a better response towards music and art. In terms of music, people are able to relate to it on a subjective level, as they have favourite musicians whose songs can communicate exactly how they feel in particular situations. In addition, it is only logical to be attracted by delightful melodies and significant words. When someone is feeling low, they listen to a song with a nice rhythm and as a result they feel better. For example, I personally have a favourite boy band which I listen to whenever I'm in despair, and they always seem to be able to lift up my mood. With regards to art, time and money are spent by tourists to discover artworks all over the world. Tourism is a very diffuse phenomenon nowadays, as it feeds the curiosity that individuals have about other cultures' monuments and paintings. People who are passionate about the latter also attend displays, in which famous portraits are shown to the public. For instance, I've had a friend who purchased a fine illustration of an artist of the nineteenth century for a huge amount of money. In conclusion, music and art are of a greater importance in the current days, in opposition to science and technology, as people are willing to travel around the world to discover new worlds and they can aswell relate to an artist on a personal level.