TPO20-Q2Some people prefer to learn about current events from watching television news programs. Others prefer to read about current events in newspapers or on the Internet. Which do you think is better: watching the news or reading the news? Explain why.

It is argued by many people that an employee should choose a job that provides higher remuneration, as it would provide security for his family. In my opinion, although I think remuneration plays a critical role while deciding a job there are other factors like job satisfaction which is equally important. To begin with, money is important for any individual for a good well being of him and his family. This means people always want to be employed, where they are able to get a good amount of compensation, that could help fulfilling all the needs of their family. To illustrate, my friend has been working for a company, where she has been working for a long number of hours, but she never complains, as the remuneration is exorbitant. Apart from money, job satisfaction plays an equal important role for an employee to sustain in the workplace for long. This is because when a person is only working towards the aim of earning more salary, he would most of the times not even be satisfied with his work life. As a result, he would struggle on a day to day basis trying to cope with his job, and building a level of frustration, which would not only affect his work productivity, but also have negative effects of this on his personal life. Hence, an individual should always be happy and content with his work life. To conclude, although money plays an important role for any individual while opting for a job, but for a longer time work sustainability it is important for an employee to have job satisfaction as well.