TPO14 Q3The man expresses his opinion about the proposal in the newspaper. Briefly summarize the proposal, then state the man’s opinion and explain the reasons he gives for holding that opinion.

It is generally acknowledged that more and more high school graduates prefer to continue their education by going to a university rather than finding a job. While choosing to study at a university after high school has several potential drawbacks, personally I believe they are both outweighed and outnumbered by the merits. This essay will examine this trend followed by my personal point of view. On the one hand, going to a university after high school graduation instead of having a job has a number of demerits, the most detrimental of which is to have only theoretical knowledge due to the fact that students cannot have enough practical experience. This leads to struggling to perform duties once they get on board, as they only know the theory of the job, resulting in inefficiency in the workplace. As a consequence, companies might suffer to grow as quickly as possible they can. This has been evidenced by numerous academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of Toronto in 2017 concluding that 75% of Canada's population hold a university degree, however, companies face challenges by finding employees to work on the floor. Therefore, the Canadian government has decided to accept more blue-collar immigrants to employ in the skill required positions. On the other hand, continuing with the university education after the high school has innumerable undeniable benefits; chief among them, the fact that nations' growth and development significantly rise owing to the fact that highly educated individuals contribute the success more than others. University graduates can perform effectively and efficiently as they have knowledge while they are on duty. This results in a dramatic increase in companies' revenue which leads to economic growth. According to the statistics released by the Nation's Development Committee of Russia in 2017 indicates that university graduates can develop better ways to perform duties in the workplace which leads to a 30% rise in production and a 50% decrease in expenses. Therefore, companies can have 60% more profit. In conclusion, whereas going to the university after high school instead of working has several disadvantages such as challenges of finding employees with practical experience, they are undoubtedly eclipsed by the advantages which are helping the growth and development of the country by using the knowledge to find the most efficient way to perform the job.