TPO11, Task2: Some people think that children should be allowed to watch whatever television programs they choose to. Others think that parents should exercise control over the television programs their children watch. Which do you agree with? Explain why.

It is commonly observed in many countries around the world that natural beauty landscapes have been severely affected by rising populations and emerging city centres. Preserving these natural habitats not only has a positive effect on people’s mental and physical well being but also strengthens the countries’ economy. These natural spots can be saved by raising awareness in public and making laws to protect them. It is a well-known fact that the people who live near to nature are often found mentally and physically sound. This is because nature has always had a calm and soothing effect on the human brain, which reduces depression and stress levels and ultimately improving physical health as well. This is the reason that most of the doctors and therapists recommend their patients to change their environment by visiting a place which is near to nature, so that they can heal better by relaxing their mind and body. Moreover, preserving natural beauty spots also benefits the economy of a country. There are countries that have boosted their economy through tourism. These natural landscapes attract tourists from all over the world, which bring a sizeable amount of foreign exchange to a country’s foreign reserves. Hence, boosting the economic growth of the country. As far as saving these natural beauty places is concerned. Raising awareness in public can actually make a difference. People should be made aware about the benefits of having natural habitats in their environment so that they can urge the government to recognize these places as a national treasure and make laws which prevent urbanization from destroying this national treasure. For instance, in several parts of the world, countries have acknowledged their natural beauty spots as their national heritage sites and legislated laws, which prohibit urbanization from affecting any of these sites in the country. In conclusion, natural beauty places benefit people not only mentally and physically but economically as well. And they can be saved by creating awareness in public and having laws to protect them from emerging city centres.