Essay topics: People learn things better from those at their own level - such as fellow students or co-workers - than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reason

People through their life learn a lot of things in work, university and even in home. In order to be a successful person, we should know about many things so we can be an effective person in the life. Some times, we learn things from those at same level such as students and co workers which is easy to learn from them, but personally, I think learning from those of a higher lever such as teachers or supervisors is more valuable and better for two imperative reasons. To begin with, educationally speaking, teachers teach important information and they have a lot of experience. Through asking a teacher, a student will have the opportunity to get the essential information for his education that helps him to get a good grade. Take myself as an example, when I was in pharmacy school, I had trouble in clinical pharmacy which was very difficult and I got low score, as a result, I asked my classmate to explain to me some of aspects and chapters in carcinogenic drugs. In fact, he was very helpful and he supported me, but he didn' t have knowledge about these drugs so I depended on his explanation and I took a test after one month from studying with my friend, but guess what, I failed and I was very frustrated about that. Then I asked my professor and he cleared up to me every thing about the class and even he gave me some tips to pass the coures. I do remember he focused on the important information and I got a good grade. If I didn' t ask my teacher, I couldn' t have passed this class. This experience taught me that students should ask their professor if they have any question because they have experience and knowledge. Second, socially speaking, older people have a lot of previouse things to give the young people and they have a lot of advice since they have learned many things in their life. It is well known that older people did a lot of mistakes in their life and they have lessons from their life that youngsters should take their advice and suggestions. For instance, three years ago, my sister graduated from medical school and they hired her in a big hospital. Actually, she was new there and she couldn' t understand every things about her job, and she struggled at first. Working as a doctor is challenging but she asked her boss so he helped her a lot. She told me that he is devoted and eager and he endorsed her a lot and this strengthen her job significantly. In addition, she has learned skills that others couldn' learn from co workers. As we can clearly see, my sister has learned a lot of beneficial skills form her supervisor. By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that learning from higher level has many advantages and we should benefit from this since it is worthwhile and specious.