tpo 8. Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

For a long time, television, as a public medium for human beings, has entertained people with various programs, broadcasts. Without any shadow of doubt, whether or not we accept it, television, specially advertising, change the principal of human kind' s contemplation. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that television advertising directed toward children aged from two to five need to be banned due to its negative effect, while others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the first attitude carries more weight for several reasons, three of the most substantial are discussed below. The most compelling point is that advertising companies often present their products in an exaggerated manner, which leads to mislead kids due to the fact that children under the age five lack the ability to understand what is good and what is bad. They believe everything they see around them; hence, they think whatever they watch on television advertising is true. For instance, I had a cousin who is four years old, one day when he watched a television advertising in which a small child managed to fly thanks to wearing a coat. He, immediately, put on his coat, and started to try that stunt on his room window. As a result, promotions have a direct effect on children owing to the fact that kids are not able to extract the gist of advertisements, they believe what they just believe what they say. Another interpretation why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph is that promotions may cause waste money and emotional torture for parents when they fail to fulfil their irrational demands of their children. Regardless of what is children' s true needs, commercial companies aim to only sell their products, which are mostly useless or unsuitable for children. They use colorful and fantasy promotions so as to attract children to demand those items from their parents. If parents consider the products and find them kind of meaningless junk, they cry and insist on purchasing that things, which can make parents crazy. Consequently, commercial messages may not only be unsuitable for children, but also bother their parents. Last but least, television advertising promulgates bad habits among children. For example, in order to promote junk food products, advertising companies often exhibit a fat child who starts eagerly devouring unhealthy food such as burger and pizza, which inclines children to unhealthy food rather than healthy one, changing their eating pattern, thus endangering their health. To put it in a nutshell, having considered all of the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I do endorse my point of view that the demerits of commercial messages directed toward students are more than its merits. Therefore, I think that there is an essential need to revolutionize the legs regarding advertising, and parents should keep their eyes watching what their kids seeing.