Essay topics: TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There has been a dramatic increase in poverty in some developing and underdeveloped countries over the last few years. This has affected large numbers of people and hiked up their woes. Illiteracy, unemployment, inflation and unstable economic conditions are few factors that have contributed immensely to poverty. However, people’s suffering could be mitigated by providing them health, education and job opportunities. It is often seen that people are reluctant to send their children to educational institutions in poor countries. These institutions could help them in educating and changing their destiny. Despite its benefits, people would like to indulge their children in some paid work, which could not help significantly in altering their present conditions. Furthermore, due to uncertain circumstances of the country, there is a price hike of various basic items that are mandatory for daily life. The exorbitant prices of other goods and transportation also badly affected people financial matters. The government can play a pivotal role to eradicate poverty from society. There should be attempted by the ministry to provide vocational training to poor people. That will enable them to find a good job based on their skills. Moreover, there should be free education for poor peoples; these people should be awarded a scholarship for higher studies based on their lofty performances. To sum up, I would like to say that authority should take preemptive measures to reduce the deficit by giving them professional training and educational facilities. The state could also support financially to poor families if there is no one to provide basic amenities of life to them. It has also ruled duty to ensure that hapless people should not be deprived off from basic life necessities.