TPO 51 Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I think that movies and TV programs could have more negative effects on adolescents behaviors. Since they are passing sensitive emotional period, many movies, especially the movies that contain violent contents, could have negative effects on young people. In a addition, the young people have less information and experiences about their social relationships, So they could vulnerable to some TV programs which contain First of all, it is so clear that young people in a sensitive age and many movies could be harmful to their spirits. Violence is the frequent subject of many TV shows. Nowadays, almost all people have access to a wide range of films and movies. Many of the movies contain violent scenes in order to make the films more attractive and exciting. However, many times the harmful effects of the violent scenes have been overlooked by directors and producers. In fact, young people will be affected by the exaggerated action in films. They may learn violent behaviors because they consider them as models. For example, when the series of " Prison Break" was being played in my country, it clearly affected many adolescents in our surroundings, in my friends and their families. They reported their young persons in their family got easily angry, lose their patience easily and behave in a violent manner in general. So, we should admit that the movies are highly efficatious in our young behaviors tendencies. Second, young people are less engaged in a real life and have fewer experiences in their social relationships. In addition to violence, many movies contain the relationships between opposite genders. For example, a young boy falls in love with a young girl just because of her beauty, or a girl falls in love with a boy just because of his wealth. They set some specific standards for good relationships and pay less attention to difficulties and realities in life. These kinds of movies are common in our country. As a result, these kinds of movies could shape the personality of young people. In real life, they seek a relationship just identical to the standards they learned in movies. For example, they want their partner to be so pretty or to make up her face extremely, or they expect that their partner provides them with whatever she or he wants, or they believe that they essentially should go to only fancy and luxury restaurants. All of these ways of thinking are results of the movies that affect the behavior of adolescents.