Do agree or disagree the extended family(grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Historic structures reflect the brilliant work done by our ancestral generations. It's an evidence of their existence and immense human architectural capacity. In the recent times, there have been debates around this where some people mention that the Government should collapse all the ancestral buildings and replace them with a modern city plan. This essay will discuss why the classic creations should be kept intact with the other modern buildings around the city and native towns. Though the beauty of the old creations is pleasing to the eye, some experts believe that getting these mansions down would help the city immensely. This is because, it disturbs the modern plan crafted for the towns. For example, if Delhi's historic places were rebuilt with a new city plan that would reduce the horrendous traffic in the place. Also, as there is a cost involved in the maintenance of these wonder towers, it is best to bulldoze these away. The maintenance of these wonders of the country would cost a bomb to maintain them with staff salaries, human personnel management, cleaning, etc. Though some people agree that keeping these structures would be helpful, the advantages of reserving these outweigh the argument. Age old buildings bring great richness to the places it was built. Many individuals protest against bringing such heritage down. Reason being that they add to the beauty of the city. I. e. There are many tourists seem to only be mesmerized by the world heritages built across the city. One such example is about people coming all over from different places of India to see the tall buildings of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Railway station, which is a UNESCO World Heritage site as compared to viewing the landscape of modern art that isn’t very appealing to everybody. Also, the brilliance in adoring our forefather’s creative skills is satisfying for the public to experience for generations ahead. Another example is that of the southern state temples in India, where each carving defines the artistic abilities of our creators. This is unbeatable in comparison to constructing contemporary buildings. As these monuments won’t be recreated again in the history of mankind, it is prudent to preserve them. To conclude, ancient infrastructure should be protected and maintained for the betterment of the future generations to learn and appreciate the elements of the glory that our ancestors left behind as a gift for us. This makes it clear that I strongly disagree to let government crash all the historic buildings to revamp it by constructing new generation towers.