TPO 50 - do you disagree with the statement or agree? all the university students should require to take history courses no matter what their field is. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, beyond doubt, it is established that knowing about the country or other important events in the past has so many benefits for us. But some, including I, think it strongly depends on the student to be interested in the history or not. Therefor making the history a procrustean course, I believe will follow with lots of arguments. In the following, I will delve into some of the conspicuous reasons to substantiate my point of view on this issue. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that imposing convictions to people has always been followed by the influences in contrast with what we expect. University is a level of education that students are able to follow their interests there should not be a force for spending time and effort on fields that students don' t have any desire to have information about. In addition, I want to include my own experience, in my country, it is a force that all students from all the majors should take some courses about the history, and some fields about religious and so on. Due to the courses being imposed, I utterly hate them and have never been listening to the teachers. I can confidently say that near 890% of the students are the same as I. The other subtle point to be mentioned is that not all of the students have foundings and scholarships, most of them pay heavy tuitions for the university and making their burden heavier with such courses that are no use for them doesn' t look like an appropriate scheme. Furthermore, the money university spends for gathering the amenities a class requires is a cost that is waste. By the amenities I mean human resources to schedule the class, a professor to teach the course and some resources to clean the class weekly for students. Although spending these resources for other projects in the university will bring up and followed with more satisfaction from the students. For instance, building some yards or changing the old materials that are being used and alternating them with the better functional ones. Last reason that worth some words here is that, sometimes when people are forces o unfavorable things scientific research claim that they show some insulting behaviors toward the people who had made the decision or the others we think are the reason of that misery. Hence, the university and the professors should be expecting some inappropriate and dire behavior from students. Personally talking there always have been some students in our history classes that had issues with the teacher which has been uncomfortable for both the teacher and the other students. Due the aforementioned ground, the policy of making students care about the unnecessary convictions of people in past is not the adequate scheme if the goal is that students know about the latter eras. To put in briefly, contemplating from all the factors and the reasons I believe taking history courses should be an option for the ones that aspire to know about it not a force for all of the students.