TPO 50: All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Career is believed to be one of the most significant things among other aspects of human activity, leading to wrong perception that life becomes meaningless if advance could not be obtained. From my own perspective, I just advocate some extents of the given statement. To begin with, there is a wide range of reasons that work is important for one’s life. First, success in job brings about the sense of achievement accomplishment. The plain truth is that people usually feel more happy and satisfied if they are recognised and this can be gained only when they are working. In addition, work is crucial since it helps people to make ends meet. As both lucrative and low-paid work has to work to meet basic living requirements or even be affordable to purchase what they planned to have. For instance, a recent research showed that 80 percent of family divorced due to their difficult financial situations, leading to poor life quality and unhappy. Therefore, work plays an important role in one’s life. On the other hand, there are more desirable goals rather than a successful life to attain in our life. A vast majority of people perceive a meaningful life as having their families and close friends. The plain truth is that relationships with our family and friends are actually keeping us going and happy even we are falling or be stuck in a job. Moreover, health is another worth-mentioning factor. In fact, if people have a good health or the best immune system, their lifetime is likely to be filled with human well-being. By contrast, a successful person with a cancer or a fatal disease might have the negative outlook in their lives as they have no time. As aforementioned explanations, while it is true that success makes life more wonderful, truly important things in life, such as health and relationships are actually vital which success cannot bring about.