The best things in life do not cost money. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is often thought that teachers have a greater influence in both intellectual and social aspects of children's development as soon as they start school. I completely agree with this view because teachers not only teach them how to sharpen their intellect but also how to build better relationships with one another. The first reason why teachers have a bigger influence intellectually on pupils is that, they spend a good number of hours together to teach them how to reason mathematically. Their tutors usually engage them in tasks and activities which help them to stimulate their mental process and develop their idea generation abilities, this then eventually sharpens their intellect. Eventhough, some others may think that the time spent on school is limited and may not help them to develop intellectually: this is often not the case because they mostly use this time meaningfully to solve various class works. For example, it has been proved by various scholars in studies done across the world that children who attend schools are more intelligent than those who do not. Another reason why I agree that teachers play more roles is that, schools usually have a break period where children are allowed to play freely with each other. This manner of interaction helps them to develop better in the social aspect. Moreso, when they do this under the supervision of their teachers, they develop better team spirit which helps them in future. However, some could argue that, this is better done by their parents at home, but the skills that the teachers have in doing this is a bigger advantage. For instance, an online journal I read concluded that teachers are more effective in building social relationships among pupils than their parents. In summary, school children benefit more from their teachers, who teach them how to develop mentally and socially, when they spend time together in school. I, therefore, agree that they are the most influential in these two regards.