TPO 45- independent writing task In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use s

At some point we have to make important decisions for our life, and change something very big in life. Some people thinks that in past, young people depended on their parents to make decisions for them, while today, young people are capable of making decisions for their own lives. In my view, this statement is true which I will elaborate on this subject more. Firstly, young people nowadays tend to have more knowledge than those in past. Due to presence of internet, television and books, people know what are the consequence of doing a certain thing because everyday, some people that have experience in the same task, share their knowledge on medias. in past, just parents were the main source of information. So, young people had to rely on their parents experience. Second, parents are very busy these days and cannot help their children to choose the correct decision. The cost of living is very high, and fathers and mothers have to work more hours to gather money for living. As the result, young people have to rely on themselves to think and to search about their available choices, while parents in past did not have many work to do, and they were able to help their children to decide better. For example, people in past were free at nights and did not have any entertainment device to spend their time with it, so in order fill their nights, they spent more time with their children to know what are their children' s plans for future. Finally, young people of the current world have broader connection than those of past. Because everyone goes to school and finds a lot of friend, when they grow up, their connections will be very strong, but people in past did not have many communities or gropus to particpiate and young people had limited connections while their parents had more connections because they were more engaged in society than their children. Basically, I think young people of the current world are better able to decide for their own lives than young people in past who were dependent on their parents because more knowledge and more connection is available no; parents are busier compared to parents of old period.