TPO 44 - Question 3Create Student Committee to Decide Funding for Student OrganizationsI think students should be in charge of deciding which student organizations (for example, the jazz band or the hiking club) receive money from the university. Students

Art is a great form of communication and has become is an essential part of human civilization. It is argued by some that the artists need complete freedom of expression to develop innovative ideas, whereas, others believed that the artists' freedom should be restricted. I partially agree with this statement, artists should be given enough freedom of expression, but total freedom is not required. Artists should have freedom to express their ideas without thinking of consequences. If artist have freedom of expression, more and more people attract towards arts that will enrich our culture and civilization. Moreover, some artists highlight social issues and increase social awareness among the masses. Many of them stand for social justice. For Instance, after the rape case of 8-year-old girl in India, many people expressed their anger through songs, these songs became viral on social media. Thus, its aroused feelings many people and the authorities were forced to take immediate action against criminals. On the other hand, artwork should not have any destructive impact on society. There are many incidents where artwork such as painting created tension and violence. For instance, M F Hussain's painting of nude Goddesses created chaos among Hindu people. In addition, objectifying women in various art works may have a negative influence on children and teenagers. They may see women to mere objects of lust and did not respect them. In other words, creating negative emotions through the arts can increase crime, violence and can lead to many problems. To conclude, the artist should have freedom of expression of creativity, but their work should be censored. So, the artwork does not have any negative effect on society.