New President Selected by BoardThe Board is pleased to announce the selection of the 23rd president of State University. Matt Tallent has been a part of the State community for years as a business owner and contributor to the university. He will succeed T

Day by day, in most countries the number of homeless people is increasing gradually. Some people argue that the state should create some programs to assist underprivileged citizens as they are incapable of achieving success. I think the government should assist the disadvantaged persons to a certain extent where they will be able to achieve success. Undoubtedly, it is the government responsibility to take care of underprivileged people of a country. However, if the state allocate monthly funds to the disadvantaged people, they will get used to enjoying the free funds and allocating such funds will affect negatively on the development of other sectors such as health, education and country's security. For a country to be stable and developed, the state has to consider budgeting funds to develop other sectors rather than allocating a monthly-doll to homeless. Nevertheless, the disadvantaged people should be looked after by the local government, since these people, mainly the homeless, do not have enough funds to get their life going. For instance, the authorities should look at the option of rehabilitation centres where these people should be taught a life skill, for them to start earning for themselves. Building high rise apartments are one option to provide shelter to the homeless. The government could utilise the workforce of the homeless to build such facilities. Furthermore, the unemployed crowd should be given opportunities to work in their respective fields by creating more jobs through foreign investments. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the disadvantaged people should be assisted by the state; however, to a certain extent. The long term plans such as learning centres and bringing more investments into the country certainly will assist in developing the economy.