TPO-27 Integrated WritingThe little ice age was a period of unusually cold temperature in many parts of the world that lasted from about the year 1350 until 1900CE. There were southern harsh winters, and glaciers grew also in many areas. Scientist have lo

These days, people's thoughts and reviews of products and services are available on the internet to help others when making a decision. Some people think this is a bad thing, I believe, on the contrary, that it is a positive development and in this essay both views will be discussed. On the one hand, online opinions make people waste less time on trial and error. Obstetricians, for example, get ranked by their patients, therefore, a pregnant woman just checks online, and choose where and by who they want to be attended without having to go to different consults. The second positive point is that it can prevent others from making the same mistake, and consequently, money will also be saved. For example, when ordering food by delivery, one can see ahead the reviews of others, not only about the taste, but also about the quality-price ratio, the time it takes to arrive home and the packaging of the product. On the other hand, there is no filter to these opinions, so anyone can comment on services and lie about them, many companies write their own reviews and mislead their customers to increase the sales. In like manner, many web pages have written or video testimonials which make people buy goods that do not work as they should. Others, in like manner, write to harm their competence, such as some hotels that write bad comments to decrease the bookings of their nearby hostels and bed and breakfast inns. In conclusion, whereas many companies lie in their reviews, one can usually realize when that happens and dismiss that opinion. I certainly think that online comments and rankings are a good thing because knowing in advance the public opinion on a product, service, restaurant or even doctors can make your choice less expensive, more accurate and less time consuming.