part 1: Have you ever been in very cold weather? Why? How often is the weather cold weather you come from? Are some parts of your country colder than others? Why? Would you prefer to live in a hot place or a cold place? Why? part 2: Describe a competition (e. g.

Some people state that providing university places for a high number of young students is either impossible or useless. After explicating this argument, I agree to it because of following reasons. First and foremost, a degree from a top-tier academic institution is no longer a guarantee for a job, even in the knowledge-based society. A high majority of students decide not to attend to college, but work right after institute since hands-on experience and interpersonal skills via working are somehow more valuable and beneficial. Additionally, after years in the real work environment, they become experts in their fields and be capable of doing challenging tasks without any formal qualification. Bill Gates, for instance, the founder of Microsoft organization, chose to drop out of university, set up the Microsoft, and is recently recruiting technology prodigies for his company. On the other hand, only deserved and potential students are able to attend to college since its resources is not limited and they should be suitably and reasonably allocated. In fact, only academically talented students who already have a good grasp and disposition toward subjects they are learning will be capable of handling the immense workload and pressure at university as well as rarely find themselves being out of their depth. In Vietnam, the demand for acquiring knowledge and information has never ceased to grow, but it also leads to a high drop-out rate during academy time, especially much higher in tertiary education, since most students are easily bombarded with new knowledge, fall behind, and usually end up with dropping out of institute. Therefore, the acquisition of new knowledge is a key to success, and it should be only placed in academic high-flyers. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of allocating higher education for a high majority of students because of the above-mentioned opinions.