TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and ex

It goes without saying that in this complicated and progressive era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to earn more money by getting a prestigious occupation. Whereas some individuals debate that getting a safe occupation is more important than waiting for a satisfying job, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that people should take the opportunity when a secure job is suggested. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this mental attitude that getting is a secure job is much more significant. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons. To begin with, we should never forget that we live in a competitive world with a progressive rate of population and it is not easy for any job seeker to find a prestigious job with a higher monthly salary. Therefore, if a person wants to reject the opportunity to get a safe occupation, there may not be any guarantee to find a better position with job satisfaction as well as may be unemployed for a long time. As an example, consider a person lives in China, a country with the highest rate of population in comparison to the other countries. If a person does not pay attention to the opportunity to get a safe job, numerous people will be ahead in the queue to get a job with a satisfying condition. Therefore, his chance to find a job will decrease dramatically and he may remain without any work to do for several months. Moreover, if an individual gets a secure job, he will definitely become interested in that job owing to the fact that he always involves in doing some tasks related to that job. In such circumstance, this person should see the glass half full because he is able to get experience, improve skills, and learn information related to that occupation. All the mentioned factors will give rise to become successful and happy in his job and also will get a promotion in the future. An example can shed some light on the subject. Several years ago, I accepted an ordinary suggestion form Tesla Company due to the fact the head of the engineering department told me “the boss wants to keep you here for five years at least”. In this situation, I got the job and shut my eyes and stopped searching for any other positions. Then, I attempted to increase my knowledge about that position and became experienced in that field which led to an unbelievable promotion and being the vice-president of that company. If I had waited for another job, no great position like this would have been recommended to me. In sum, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that getting a secure job is more paramount than waiting for a satisfying job. This is because there is a strict competition between people to find a job and also a person can get satisfied in his secure job by increasing his knowledge about that position and becoming experienced.