The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certainplaces so mobile phones should be banned like smoking.

Nowadays, the question of whether mobile phones should be banned like smoking in public places or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although using cellphones has some demerits, this suggestion is groundless. There are a whole host of reasons why people are not in favor of banning mobile phones. First, since the mobile phone and cigarettes are two distinct products, any comparisons seem implausible. In fact, cigarettes contain some hazardous chemical compounds that directly deteriorate human’s health, while mobile phone has nothing to do with these poisonous chemicals, which makes the idea of prohibiting mobile phones unreasonable. Second, people, rather than mobile phones, are the factors that ultimately decide to engage in antisocial behaviors. In fact, there are plenty of mobile phone users who are even more prosocial than non-users, which leads to an insignificant causal relationship between mobile phones and antisocial behaviors. However, the mobile phone also brings us plenty of indisputable benefits. First, in order to keep in touch with others, it helps people to speak or send messages easily. For example, students who are studying abroad can use their phones to make a phone call or even a video call with their relatives or family, which brings them closer to their hometown that so far away. Second, by providing users with a variety of amazing functions such as maps, weather forecasts, and event calendars, …, those portable phones could make people’s life become much easier. In fact, thanks to maps application in smartphones, some travelers avoid the risk of getting lost in the dangerous areas such as tropical jungles, steep canyon, …, which not only brings them convenience but also some timely instructions. In conclusion, mobile phones should not be banned as the same as smoking. By using mobile phones reasonably, there are plenty of benefits which can be exploited.