TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and ex

Having the opportunity to give assistance to people is thought to be the most significant purpose of the wealthy people. In my opinion, I agree that gaining this opportunity is important as it can improve the society and individuals’ lives. A good reason as to why giving is the most important thing for the rich people is that it helps a nation to improve employment rates. Many of the business tycoons who earn billions of dollars own companies in which they need to hire thousands of people to operate. An example would be the Apple Company, which is founded by Steve Jobs. His invention of this gadget became very popular that it is now bought all over the world, giving many jobs in the field of marketing and technology. This then proves that money from the millionaires can help improve society’s economic growth and development. Another point would be that many important organizations are being funded by the money that wealthy people give. A lot of these groups can operate because of the donations and charitable gifts. Manny Pacquiao, for instance, is a popular boxer billionaire, who donates at many organizations in the Philippines to help support children to have a fine education. A lot of these children were able to finish school and have stable jobs now; helping themselves and their families as well to improve their living conditions at present and in the future. In conclusion, it is important to see that giving to other people can be very significant for the wealthy individuals as reflected by an improved economy in the society and well-funded organizations.