TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job. Use specific re

There is an argument which is as old as the world whether children ought to look for a job which matches with occupation of their parents or it is wiser to take a job position in a completely different field. Although many people support the second viewpoint, I am prone to buttress the first prospect. The reasons on which my stance is based will be discussed in detail below. Firstly, this is an indispensable opportunity for saving money on education. Education is expensive in particular when we have a deal with a professional one. Students have to spend money heavily on textbooks, equipment and other stuff which is needed for studying. At the same time, if a person’s parents have already studied at the same field they will have all required materials. Consequently, the lucky student may avoid spending finances on them. Secondly, parents may help their offspring with acquiring knowledge in a chosen field. Studying may be quite challenging especially if a person picked a difficult specialization, sometimes the troubles faced by the youngsters may be so dire and challenging that a person could simply give up on it. In fact, in such fields as physics, medicine, engineering a number of students who manage to finish the studying process is relatively small in comparison with the number of people who enrolled. Parents may help their offspring with understanding of difficult concepts and studying challenging subjects. Thus, those students are less prone to be dismissed. Admittedly, there are some reasons which may allow a person to state that pursuing a profession which has no connection with the parents’ one is more beneficial. Chiefly, the person may aver that those children might exercise a freedom of choice and thus they are more satisfied and happy with their lives. However, I still affirm my viewpoint because choosing of a future job is always influenced by occupation of our predecessors. We may try to avoid repeating their fate or to continue their path in both cases an ancestor does not exercise a free will because unconsciously the one makes the decision with the respect to his and family experience. Additionally to it, there is no obvious connection between rejecting the work occupation of parents and satisfaction or happiness with the job taken. Therefore, the idea stated by my adversary isn’t sound. To wrap up, following steps of your parents and picking a job which is similar to their one has many benefits for the offspring which were described above. Thus, I adhere to this idea completely.