TPO 23 independent Agree or disagree in today s world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

Nowadays, nobody can deny, the significant demand for testing. However, many people claim that this testing exhaust both students and teachers. In this essay, I will prove why I believe the exams and testing are playing an integral part in our educational life because of many reasons should be taken into account, such as the follow-up. Currently, many people think that exams are a waste of the curriculum, as we can find many students made considerable efforts to study and while they trying to solve the exams under pressure, they divert their focus and tend to lose more marks. However, they can answer the same questions flawlessly without the exams. Furthermore, many teachers do not have the skills and professionalism to prepare a precise exam with fair questions. As a result of these reasons, it can be considered that testing leads to unfair results and people guarantee that, evaluation is not the perfect way to assess the learners. Conversely, many people and I believe that the tests and exams are the best way to keep the student wake up, fresh and up to date, but with some modifications and better measurements we can get a magnificent and super results with small efforts. For instance, reducing the number of tests every year, so people will not have stress most of the time, in addition to that the exams should be prepared by highly specialized teachers, so we can guarantee the perception and question fairness. To elaborate, in a high school they have a good care and support because it is a critical and imperative educational time, so they have a strong and successful exam system which keeps the people always up to date. For these reasons, I recommend to conduct exams. In conclusion, it is significantly obvious that people may vary in their opinions according to many factors, but I totally agree that a fair exam system will help a brilliant education system's progress.