TPO 20 - Question 5Briefly summarize the woman’s problem, then state which solution you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation.

Child labour is often at the top of the agenda throughout the world as the leading problem in the 21st century. This essay will explore how poverty and poor education system are the root cause of this concern, and through providing free education and controlling inflation this problem can be curtailed. There are multiple causes of this menace. Firstly, one of the biggest reasons behind this concern is that nowadays, people are striving hard to make the both ends meet. As it has been become difficult for a single person to run a family, so people induce pressure on children to escape from this plight. Take an example of India, where the national census of 2019 estimated that an alarming proportion of children are engaged in hazardous occupations. Thus, poor economic condition of families can be considered as the fueling force behind child labour. Secondly, another leading cause of this issue is expensive education. Since the education charges are burgeoning every year, many students are unable to pay school fee, so they prefer to work part-time to pursue their studies. For instance, a report published in the Daily Times in UK revealed that each year many school going children engage themselves in laborious professions to bear education expenses. Hence, hefty school fees can be considered as a breeding ground for child exploitation. However, there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this problem. The primary solution would be to control the prices of basic commodities. If the prices were lower, than it would be easy for families to become self-sufficient, and they will not pressurize children to do the work. Furthermore, another effective solution I believe would be that government should shoulder the responsibility of a free education for deserving students. This way the children will remain focused on their studies rather than worrying about earning a fee to pay to institutes. To sum up, I believe that even though the higher school fees and poverty are widespread, but educational support program and controlling prices by the government this problem can be tackled