TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no denying that in today's world of advanced technology, childhood of this generation is totally different than a few decades earlier. The following paragraphs will discuss about the drawbacks of these changes. First and foremost, children today are more tech savvy and have little interaction with others. Due to this reason, children would not able to gather the values which their elders used to tell them. For instance, in the old days, listening to stories from the elders was one of the major entertainment of children, but now because of advanced gadgets they do not have time for these things. Therefore, children nowadays are deprived of this knowledge and are sometimes are rude and not helpful to their friends and family, which in the long term will impact negatively on the society. Secondly, as children are more into social media and video games, they pay less attention to the physical games. This lifestyle pushes them towards obesity and many other health issues. So, if their habits are not changed, then society will be greatly impacted due to the less active workforce and national economy can fall. On the top of this, countries might need to make more investment towards health care which ultimately will put more pressure on the taxpayers that may demotivates them to work. In conclusion, technology is a good thing which helps individuals and nations to grow, but giving full access to children will definitely have many negative consequences which include bad behaviour, physical and mental health.