TPO 19_ In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That getting information from many different resources plays an absolute significant role in spread spectrum of a modern person’s life is an undeniable fact. Should people realize the advantages of using different news resources in today’s complicated world they will ponder over it much more scrupulously. This issue has recently been the topic of debate among sociologists. In the existence of all points of view, I do believe that the two paramount objectives of getting news from many different resources are being aware of the all international issues and finding reliable resources. Seeing different points of view about a single event can be noted as another rationale. To begin with, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that checking different news resources results in being aware of the all international issues. In other words if we only check just one news channel or website, we might lose an important event. For example during the last summer, the Olympic games were held in Brazil, and because I am a big fan of swimming competitions, I had to check different sources to get access to news about the winners of gold medals. The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that nowadays finding reliable news resources is really hard. That is to say, most people believe that some news agencies are not independent and trusting them is a big mistake. To elucidate, once I was looking for the number of victims of AIDS in Africa and surprisingly I understood that some websites tend to hide the true number of victims. Therefore on no account can underrate efficacy of checking numerous sources with regards to finding a trust-able resource. Having discussed this issue from this point of view, I am going to empower it by the following discussion. Sometimes we need to see an event from different aspects and if we limit ourselves to a few resources, we may neglect other aspects which might be important. It’s like seeing the bright sight of the moon and forgetting about the dark side. For example when a new dam had been constructed in our state, most of the news resources were talking about the benefits of this dam for local agriculture and nobody was mentioning the damages caused by construction process to traditional inhabitants of the river like fishes and frogs. By taking all above-mentioned arguments to the consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. Inasmuch as getting up-to-date, reliable and comprehensive news has profound effects on the complexity of our point of view about an event, underestimating the significance of checking different news sources in not logical.