TPO 17 – task 2: Most advertisements make products seem much better than they are.

Over the years, advertising companies have been increasing dramatically. Certainly, this will influence the sales of the goods. Some people assert that high sales of consumer goods reflect the power of advertising while others contend the assertion. Well, I partially agree with the assertion. Although advertisement of affect the sales, the real needs of the society is something to be concerned about. To begin with, people can be convinced to buy goods through the help of advertisement. Furthermore, selling of goods depends on how the costumers think and feel about the products. For instance, currently, the market is ruled by the products which have the impressions public. The fascinating advertisement creates the belief in the mind of the buyer. Moreover, purchasers find the characteristics of goods through the advertisement such as their qualities, ingredients, production house and their quantities. Consequently, showing off the goods that the users wanted to make a certain kind of belief system in his/her mind. On the contrary, The actual necessities of the costumers are something which is to be considered in the buying and selling of the products. Brain washing through media, internet and television is the prominent factor in purchasing the goods. Even though the costumers know what they wanted, eventually they search their mind for their beliefs about the products. This creates the unhealthy environment in trade. In spite of the fancy advertisement costumers should understand their daily needs. To conclude, advertising surely rules the market, but the real needs of costumer should also be addressed. However, there is an adverse impact of media on this business.