University education should be free. Why? Use examples and reasons to develop your argument.

It is generally accepted that young volunteers contribute to a better society. While some believe that unpaid work is not as good as paid ones, I strongly agree that teenagers working for free will become excellent professionals due to character building, and the community will be more developed because the government will reduce its expenses. Firstly, volunteering develops a sense of responsibility within teens. Owing to the fact that young people will learn how to work diligently and carefully, working without expecting nothing in return will develop character and ethics. As a result, the community will train hard working professionals without thinking about income in the first place. To illustrate, a recent study from the University of Davis found that young volunteers from a local church were willing to work harder and more careful after graduation compared to the general public. So it is clear that unpaid work is the foundation to develop a good professional. Secondly, besides the professional and personal benefits, volunteers work on duties that the government cannot do by themselves. In other words, it is very expensive to maintain a proper community taking into account economics, violence rate, education and other metrics. Consequently, any additional help, such as volunteering, is welcome to help the local community. For example, I lived in a small city where volunteers were constantly taking care of baggers and homeless people and this simple activity reduced the local violence rate. It is evident that when people help each other without further estate costs, creates a more peaceful and harmonious society. In conclusion, by working for free with the goal of developing the local community, teenagers will gain character, and society will benefit without depending too much on the government.