As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

There is no doubt that businesses have always sought to make a profit. However, some people argue that they should also contribute toward the societies. I completely agree with the idea that businesses should do more for society than simply make money. To begin with, companies should continue to do their best to make a profit in order to survive in a competitive world. This is because that it seems logical that the priority of any company should be to pay their running costs efficiently. For instance, the companies should able to pay their employees' wages without any fail and payments for building and utilities. In addition to this, They also need to invest in improvements and innovations if they wish to remain successful. In contrast, if they are not able to pay their bills, then the concerns about social responsibilities become irrelevant. In other words, a company can make a positive contribution in society only if it is in a good financial health. Nevertheless, besides making money, companies are more likely to play a vital role in building any society, developed and economically successful. To illustrate this point, a company's boss has to treat their employees well like by giving ' living wages' to improve their quality of life, rather than exploiting them. Moreover, owners could also share a proportion of their profits to local charities, environmental projects, and education initiatives. Finally, instead of trying to minimize their tax payments by using accounting loopholes, the company bosses should happy to contribute to society through the tax system. In conclusion, although enterprises need to make money in order to run their businesses successfully, I believe that they can also give the same importance to social responsibilities as they do on financial objectives.