TPO-14: People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of transportation system and the overall improved life quality of people around the world, travelling becomes a popular leisure event. The question of where to travel also becomes a hot debate among the society. Some people believe that they could benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries, while the other hold the opposite opinion. As far as I am concerned, I think travelling to foreign countries will bring us more benefits. First of all, by travelling to foreign countries, we could not only meet different people from different backgrounds, but also experience the different culture that we have never experienced before. By meeting different people from different countries, we have chance to know more about the different values of other cultures, so that we could compare and think more deeper about our own one. Indeed, I think this is a good way to broaden our horizon and let ourselves being more open-minded. Moreover, traveling to foreign countries could improve one' s independence and communication skills. Travelling in foreign countries could be a big challenge to most people because of the language barrier and unfamiliar environment. In order to survive from the trips in foreign countries, travelers must try very hard to learn the foreign language and to communicate with the local people, so that they won' t get lost or do the wrong things under the unfamiliar environment. Also, because travelers in foreign countries are all by themselves, without the support of families and friend, they must learn to be independent. Last but not least, travelling in foreign countries can surprise us by letting us know what ourselves are capable of. Travelling within our own country is like travelling within our comfort zone, if we never jump out of the comfort zone, we would never know our potential skills and what achievement we could make in our lives. In summary, I think people benefit more from travelling to foreign countries than travelling in their own country because of the special experience they could get from the trips, the chance to improve one' s independence and communications skills, and the possibility to explore one' s potential skills.