TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Capital punishment is believed to provide security to people since ancient times. Masses possess the notion that its implementation is crucial for the maintenance of peace in society. This will discuss why the applicability of the death penalty is extremely important. To begin with, many believe that the advent of technology has increased the crime at an alarming rate, particularly in developing countries. For instance, every two minutes a girl is getting raped and every second day a murder case is published in the newspaper. Consequently, capital punishment can only halt the crime rate. Moreover, due to security concern, many folks are moving to developed countries where criminals are not exempted for murder and rape. To illustrate, people of India believe that western countries are secure from a security perspective. Thus, the only way to curb the problem is capital punishment by legal law authorities. On the other hand, some masses think that the death penalty is no less than cruelty. Their perspective is that a life sentence to the criminals can do equal good to society. Stringent laws, for example, no bail, if the alleged is found guilty than court should announce the verdict within two days. Furthermore, moral ethics does not allow anyone to kill the person. Therefore, crime can be controlled if a criminal is put in prison for the rest of their whole life. To conclude, capital punishment is considered a tool to establish peace in the society. This essay discussed why it is important to put a criminal to death including, the rising crime rate and migration of people to secure countries, despite being morally illegal.