Nowadays, distance-learning programs are such common thing for us, but some people argue that they're not as good as those by attending in a college or university in person.

With the development of modern technology, remote-learning programs have gained its reputation in the past decades. People nowadays can acquire latest knowledge through the internet, television and videos. However, there are also many people worrying about whether the new form of education can have the same effects compared to studying in person. In my view, such a novel way of learning enables many people to learn more flexibly, but it has its drawbacks. Firstly, people can arrange their learning schedule more flexibly by attending distance-learning. For example, people who have employment may be busy in some specific time period, such as the holidays seasons for supermarket clerks. Previously, these working people have limited choices to participate a professional education program due to their inflexible working time. However, after the emerge of remote-learning, they can learn whenever they have time after work. In addition, modern technology makes the communication between teachers and students more smoothly. When receiving traditional education, student normally can only see their teachers in class. If they have difficulties in study after classes, most of them can not receive proper instructions. On the contrary, students can contact their online lecturers using IM applications and receive evaluations more quickly after they submit course works. Therefore, students will have a more solid understanding about the things they learn. However, one of the drawbacks about distance-learning is that it is normally not systematically organised compared to traditional education. When enrolling in a college, the education plan is figure out in advance. Such a plan must have been evaluated by professional educators. After being guided by a professional plan, students are more likely to master a more comprehensive knowledge system. In contrast, remote-education is dispersive and people can only learn a certain subject once at a time. In sum, distance-learning can help people learn more flexibly and boost learning efficiency by offering easier communications between students and teachers. Nevertheless, people should not anticipate too much on the novel education form, because they can hardly build a comprehensive knowledge system through receiving remote-education.