TPO 12 Task 2 it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

As the worldwide market rises, A lot of products including the ones used every day are bought in other nations and are conveyed from a far distance. This essay is in agreement that the benefit of this trend outweighs its drawback. Hence, availability of a variety of product and lack of patronage of local goods will be discussed as its merit and demerit respectively. Diverse type of goods is made available in stock making community members to have options. Inter country trade increases the quantity and the variety of products being sold. A Nation does not have the ability of providing all the commodities needed by its inhabitant, this may be due to climate and environmental differences. It is essential to allow imported goods. This will avail the natives opportunity to explore other international products which are not produced in their own country. For example, Fruits like strawberry, apple, berries and most canned foods are not made in Nigeria. Therefore, buying from other nations where it is produced makes it accessible to everyone who has the need for them. Buying products from other countries will inhibit patronage of local stocks. Native manufacturers suffer the effect of foreign patronage, as the availability of foreign product causes reduction in the sale of Local staple goods. Thereby, increasing the amount of wastage if they are not purchased. Since human will always want a change, it is obvious that they will prefer new product than the ones familiar to them. For instance, Farmers who manufactures Nigerian rice, alarmed that the market became unfavourable because Nigerians are now depending on the imported rice neglecting their own. Which in turns, causes a significant drop in the profit made by farmers. In conclusion, it is evident that inter country trade enhances the quality of life of its members. As various types of goods are sold affording them the opportunity to eat healthy. Although, it has a negative effect on the local trade, its advantages are more than its disadvantages. Thus, it is recommended that inter nation trade should be encouraged.