TPO 10- Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our world is changing rapidly and all human experience a huge improvement and advancement in several fields of engineering and science. In this century, with the development of the cutting-edge technology in the computer field, many new aspects of the computers absorb people, especially youngsters. When it comes to computer games, controversy surrounds the issue of whether parents should exercise control over their kids or they should ban their children? I am of the opinion that these video games have some detrimental effects on kids and parents should monitor their kids and the following explanations will further elaborate on this matter. One of the most interesting aspects of the ongoing topic which needs to be reflected is that young people by playing video games waste their valuable time instead of doing their class assignments. As a matter of fact, they play games to pass their time because they believe that they have nothing interesting going on at the moment. Therefore, it is easy for them to get stuck in that rut. Take my cousin' s son for instance. He spends most of his time in front of the TV by playing XBOX. He has been glued all the times to the games even for more than 8 hours. Consequently, he is not able to work on his lessons, so he will definitely fail in the final exams. Another noteworthy aspect of the ongoing topic which demands a keen contemplation is that playing for many hours may have some harmful impacts on the health of the children. In essence, people need to move or even do exercise to burn their fat and if they sit for more than a given amount they may get serious diseases. This fact should be highlighted when it comes to young people, because their organs need to grow and this just can be achieved by their physical activities. To illustrate, perhaps my own experience can shed more light on this matter. When I was in the elementary school, I tend to play some interesting games like WAR CRAFT. Likewise, There was nothing important going on for me in life and these games gave me the feeling of doing something important and worthy of my time. Therefore, I gained a lot of weight just because of wasting my time without doing exercise or moving. Paradoxically, young people can expand their horizons by playing some video games. Today, games can help kids to improve their knowledge and also shape their thought. In fact, computer game makers have changed their works content to satisfy both parents and the government. On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are many tangible reasons for restricting children to play video games, because youngsters may waste their time, and also their health may be affected negatively by not moving and playing for several hours in front of TV. Meanwhile, young people' s outlook may be expanded by playing some video games.