TPO 07 - Question 3The woman expresses her opinion of the university's plan. State her opinion and explain the reasons she gives for holding that opinion.

Without a doubt, traditional cultures will be eroded with the advancement of technology. Some opine that a disconnect exists between both divides. I believe that this development has come to stay owing to the adoption of modern technologies and architecture by the younger population. To begin with, technology has proven itself to be a force to be reckoned with in today’s world. Nearly every stratum is pervaded by its sheer force including education, communication and even basic infrastructure. In the case of communication, for instance, traditional communities were known to utilize archaic modes of public announcement such as the town crier system to relay important information. In other climes, some cultures adopted the avian model of couriering messages from one town to the next. Today, however, there is an onslaught of various means of electronic communication channels that exist including but not limited to, phones, emails, social media and facsimile. Furthermore, aspects such as architecture and dressing have been taken over by technology. Celebrities, politicians and other individuals of high-repute use technologically enhanced resources as a way to reinforce their status and importance on society. From smart cars, houses and household appliances, there is no limit to how much technology holds sway over traditional methods. An example can also be drawn from the artistically designed remote-controlled ball gown wor by a top actress at the 2019 MET gala. Compared to old-fashioned regalia and headgear initially worn at this event many years ago, this modern masterpiece was a far cry from what the norm was. To conclude, as the years roll by, the traditional culture will likely take the back seat and give way to the new order of technology especially as the latter appeals to the youthful populace. Those who seek outdated customs might have to rely on history books to satisfy their curiosity.