tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures amd the environment is often ignored.

Nowadays, in many countries, tourism is a leading sector, which continues to increase in economies every year. However, other people think that tourism can cause some bad effect to environment and traditions of the country. I fully agree with second view. The first reason for this is because increasing the number of people is the main cause polluting the environment. Those influences can be seen clearly. For example, the sea is littered with bottles and soda cans by people on the beaches. This has led to pollute the water and destroy the aquatic ecosystem. Moreover, transport by air, road and water is consciously increasing in response to the rising number tourists. Emission produced by vehicles has negative impacts on the atmosphere, and it would harm to people's health if the level of emission risen too much. In addition to the concern above, I also think that travel can significantly affect regional cultures. That is because of the crush of tourists is ruining material cultural heritages such as old buildings, historic sites, artefacts and so on. Furthermore, visitors can bring in western ways which destroy cultural identity. For example, in Viet Nam, recently some people have drastically asked in order for government to cancel Lunar New Year and merge it with Solar New Year. If those became true, a part of our cultural values would disappear. In conclusion, despite the fact that tourism plays a vital role in the regional development, it still damages to nature and local cultures. Therefore, the government should have reasonable solutions which not only protect the environment and local communities, but also develop travel in the country.