Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

It is true that we are living in the era of technology and facing with a numerous environmental issues. While some think that such issues will be solved by technology itself, I, however, agree with those who argue that we have to live simply in order to solve such problems. On the one hand, it is thought that issues such as global warming, deforestation, draughts and others will be solved by the advancement of technology. For example, in China, genetically modified food has been created by the Chinese scientist, such as tomatoes, rice and other vegetables, for their population to combat with environmental problems. Similarly, many scientists from all over the world are doing extensive research to send humankind to Mars for the new start which is possible due to the advent of technology. Hence, it is argued that technology is the only way for solving these issues. On the other hand, I would argue that living the simple life will solve such difficulties easily and quickly owing to following ways. Firstly, a majority of the population should use car-pooling method in order to control the pollution. Also, governments have to improve the public transport and encourage their citizens to use it. Take London as an example, where most British citizens use trains and tubes instead of cars or bikes as there is a lot of improvement done by the UK authorities. Finally, in my opinion, to resolve such environmental difficulties we have to use solar panel instead of fossil fuels. Due to this not only will the pollution level, but also reducealso the temperature of the earth will reduce. In conclusion, although some varies different opinion to solve the problems of environment, I will encourage everyone to live a basic life by using public transport and solar system.