Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked.

Tourism is now a booming Industry in many parts of the world and some countries depend entirely on it for their survival, in such scenario such profitable industry should be promoted, however it has it's own's ramification Hence partially agree with proposed thought and the reason for my inclination are articulated trail paragraphs. First and foremost, reason to support ideology is that tourism generates thousands of job opportunity in diverse fields like aviation, hospitality, travel and tourism industry, That flourishes economy of many nations. To cite an example there are many countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Malta, Thailand and now other nations are able to achieve enviable economic progress due to tourism industry. Another relevant argument to justify any perception is that the government are earning handsome revenue by levying tax on tourist activities that adds to GDP of the nation. Besides, this local business also progresses due to mass influx of tourist, owing to such reason’s tourism should be encouraged. Nevertheless, there are many short comings of tourism firstly, it results into littering of wastage that damages of environment and human health both. secondly, deforestation is employed to develop tourist facility that ruin natural beauty of the place. Lastly local culture and traditions are likely to get affected by western culture. On the close scrutiny, I conclude that in spite of its repressions, tourism should be promoted for the benefit of mankind. The government and people should take actions to reduce harmful effects of these profitable industry.