Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked.

These days It is an undeniable fact that tourist spots in every country have become more popular and have so many visitors. All over the world, nations are trying to showcase their respective countries to attract visitors because of the belief that with more tourist, more money will come in. I completely agree that the disadvantages of the international movement should be handled prudently to lessen its adverse effects on a nation. In this essay I will support my opinion on the drawbacks of vacation industry by relevant examples Firstly, travel activities can threaten the traditional culture of a kingdom. Local people tend to imitate the cultures that are brought by the tourists from their home countries. Based on a cultural research conducted in Indonesia last year, local people stated that their traditional cultures are not suitable to the modern era, whereas the cultures brought by tourists to their state are more suitable and modern. For example, more local people like wearing modern clothes rather than traditional one as well as they follow more modern dances than the traditional one. Another Reason why I agree is leisure industry can cause the bad effect to the environment. Pollution threatens a certain place because of the growing number of people and establishments. For instance, garbage disposal may become a problem due to the increase volume of wastes and of people who fail to properly dispose their wastes. Take Bali as an example besides getting awards because of the successful Holiday, business, this city is well-known for the rubbish as well. Then, the local people get the effect to their environment, such as land pollution, flood, and air pollution because of the waste. In conclusion, a flourishing travel has its economic advantages for the republic and its citizens. Its ill effects, however, can lead to the destruction of the environment that was once a beautiful and profit-generating attraction.