The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. what are the advantages of this trend? do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of urbanization, the convenience foods have rapidly gained popularity among the people as it takes less time to be prepared. This essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages related to such edible items. The most convenient thing about these products is that it is comparatively easy to prepare and requires minimum or no prior knowledge of cooking. For instance, many young people move out of their houses and resides alone in different cities. They find items such as instant noodles and bread easy to make owing to the fact that it requires no other vegetables to be chopped before cooking, and can be instantly made just in five minutes, which comes as a saviour in a situation when they are late for work and have no time to prepare a proper breakfast. However, these foods are not high in nutritional values and also contains ingredients such as Amino motto which can cause harm to our bodies if taken regularly in huge amount. For example, noodles are made of white flour, which is can hinder the health of a person and make him obese. Additionally, is can also jeopardise the digestion of a person's body because these foods are low in fibre, and as a result, lead the problems such as constipation. In conclusion, conventional lifestyle demands for convenience food because they are easy to prepare and needs less preparation time. But they have detrimental effects on a human body because of their less nutritious value and less fibre content.