Topic: The society should benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serve no useful purpose, and can be even damaging.

In these days, It is widely believed that advertising should be forbidden because of its negative effects. From my perspective, advertising still plays an integral role in community especially commercial industry. On the one hand, the prevalence of advertising can results in several drawbacks. The first explanation is that the quality of advertised products are not guaranteed. To illustrate, companies spend considerable expenditures on advertising to build brand identity. Therefore, substandard materials are used in manufactures to make profits. As a result, after purchasing and experiencing the advertised products, they will fail to meet customers' expectations because of short shelf life. Moreover, advertising greatly encourage impulse of buying. Due to the diversity of advertising and some compelling marketing strategies, it can mislead the customer about the chance to get a bargain. For this reason, it leads to excessive and uncontrolled buying habits. On the other hand, there are some positive sides resulting from advertising industry. Firstly, advertising can boost sale and profit for companies. For example, thanks to the advancement of advertising and social media, customers can have much more access to update the newly-launched products. Hence, companies easily reach their target customer and increase market share. Secondly, the development of all form of advertising can pave the way for massive job opportunities nowadays such as digital marketing and market analysis. Particularly, employees can earn high salary and rewarding perk, helping them to make living. In conclusion, in my opinion, although advertising can bring some downsides for community, it also has some positive effect on some aspects.